top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTravis Fulcher

Biowalk

During our previous class on Monday I went on an hour long Biowalk and documented my experience.


When walking down Asbury past a house with trees and bushes I heard a House Finch in the bushes. At first I didn't know what bird it was but once I came home and listened to a few denver backyard bird calls I realized it was a House Finch.

Transcription: ta tung ta tung pwi pe peu ta tung pwi




House Finch


The second organism I found was a Black Capped Chickadee. My roommate helped me discover this one since he took ecology for a couple years. I couldn't manage to get a photo of this one because it was moving around quite a bit and only stayed for a few seconds.

Transcription: wouip ptueu ptueu wooooouuiip pteue pteue



also known as Mountain Chickadee
Black Capped Chickadee

The third organism was Fox Squirrel and I found it running across the sidewalk and into a tree.

Transcription: tth tth tth tth tth


Colorado Fox Squirrel


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page